President’s Cup National Baseball Championship 2011

8 09 2011

Finally, the President’s Cup National Baseball Championship 2011 is here!!

The 3-day National Baseball Tournament will held at Field 2, Padang Utara Astaka, Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, where the first daily game will start at 9.00 am and the final game of the day will be at 4.30pm.

4 Teams are selected to participate in this prestigious National Baseball Tournament, and they are:-

1) Politeknik Sultan Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah (POLIMAS), Kedah

2) Universiti Malaysia Perlis

3) Patriots Baseball Club, Selangor

4) Stars Baseball Club, Kuala Lumpur


The schedule drawn after the Managers Meeting are as follows:-

8 September 2011 (Thursday)

9.30am – 11.30am :   Patriots vs Stars

1.30pm – 2.00pm : Opening Ceremony

2.00pm – 4.00pm: Stars vs POLIMAS

4.30pm – 6.30pm : UniMap vs POLIMAS


9 September 2011 (Friday)

9.30am – 11.30am : UniMap vs Stars

2.30pm – 4.30pm : Patriots vs POLIMAS

4.45pm – 6.45pm : UniMap vs Patriots


10 September 2011 (Saturday)

9.00am – 12.00 noon:  3RD PLACING GAME (7-innings Game, with 5th inning/15 runs Mercy Rule)

2.30pm – 5.30pm : FINALS (9-innings Game, with 7th inning/15 runs Mercy Rule)

5.30pm onwards: Prize Giving & Closing Ceremony




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: